The Watchman

The Watchman is a cutting-edge weekly newsmagazine delivering the inside story on what’s happening in Israel and the Middle East and why it matters to every American. The show is seen in primetime each week on TBN.

Hosted by Christians United for Israel’s Erick Stakelbeck, The Watchman marks a partnership between America’s largest pro-Israel organization and TBN, the world’s largest Christian television network. 

The Watchman spotlights the rising security threats facing Israel and America, providing on-the-ground reporting from Israel and Washington D.C., as well as expert commentary and interviews with top U.S. and Israeli officials. Stakelbeck travels frequently to Israel and other locales to film for the program.

In addition, The Watchman regularly visits famous Biblical and historical sites in the Middle East and explains their relevance for today. The program also showcases the many uplifting and miraculous stories unfolding across Israel each day and their affect on the world.

The Watchman is also dubbed into Spanish and seen weekly under the name El Vigilante throughout Latin America and the Caribbean on Enlace, the world’s largest Hispanic Christian television network.

The Watchman YouTube channel had 20,000 subscribers and more than 2.5 million views as of March 2019. The Watchman is also available as a video podcast on iTunes.

We encourage you to turn in on TBN (or set your DVRs)
Fridays at 10:30 PM EST
(9:30 PM Central, 8:30 PM Mountain, 7:30 PM Pacific)

The Watchman will re-air at these times:
Fridays at 5:00 AM EST (4:00 AM Central, 3:00 AM Mountain, 2:00 AM Pacific)
Saturdays at 6:00 AM EST (5:00 AM Central, 4:00 AM Mountain, 3:00 AM Pacific)
Wednesday at 2:30 AM EST (1:30 AM Central, 12:30 AM Mountain, 11:30 PM Pacific) Wednesday at 6:30 PM EST (5:30 PM Central, 4:30 PM Mountain, 3:30 PM Pacific)

 

This Friday, May 31st, don’t miss another new episode of The Watchman.
T CUFI’s Founder and National Chairman, Pastor John Hagee, and CUFI Action Fund Chairwoman Sandra Hagee Parker share exciting details about CUFI’s 14th Annual Washington Summit, to be held July 7th, 8th and 9th at the Washington Convention Center. Top Middle East analyst Jonathan Schanzer also joins the show to share the latest developments in the world’s most pivotal region and how it all affectsyou.
Tune in to TBN this Friday night at 10:30 pm Eastern (9:30 pm Central, 7:30 pm Pacific) to watch or be sure to catch the show on Apple TV, Roku or ITunes so that you’ll never miss an episode.


Previous Episodes

Watch episode 131 of The Watchman: 
Host Erick Stakelbeck is in Washington, D.C. to interview Rep. Mike Gallagher about national security threats facing America and Israel. Plus, we unlock the ancient mystery of the elusive Copper Scroll. What does it say, and what role does it play in Bible prophecy?

Watch episode 130 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck travels Israel’s legendary Dead Sea by boat to see how it is coming alive today and fulfilling Bible prophecy.

Watch episode 129 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck is in Bethlehem to see how one Jewish organization is providing aid to the area’s persecuted Christian minority. Plus, CUFI Executive Board member Bishop Keith Butler joins us to share the truth about the rise of Christian persecution in the Middle East and around the world. In addition, we hear the amazing story of a Harvard student who is advocating for Israel after escaping the hell of Darfur.

Watch episode 127 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck and Danny “The Digger” Herman walk in the footsteps of Jesus in Capernaum, Nazareth, and Cana and visit the places where Jesus performed some of His greatest miracles.

Watch episode 128 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck is in Israel’s Samaria region to visit the ancient Biblical site of Joshua’s Altar. Plus, an interview with Samaria mayor, Yossi Dagan, and the unlikely story behind an Israeli winery that is gaining world renown.

Watch episode 125 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck is joined by Israel Defense Forces Reserve Major Elliot Chodoff in the Israeli town of Metulla, on the Israel/Lebanon border, for an up close look at Hezbollah’s terror tunnel threat and how the Iran-backed terrorist militia continues to prepare for war against Israel.

Watch episode 126 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck is in Tel Aviv to learn how Israel is fighting back against international efforts to boycott the Jewish State. Learn how the BDS movement seeks to destroy the State of Israel, not through guns and bombs but through boycotting, divesting from, and sanctioning the Jewish State.

Watch episode 123 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck goes deep beneath the Temple Mount in Jerusalem with Ze’ev Orenstein to discuss the mystery of the disappearance of the Ark of the Covenant. Plus, an up close look at 2,000-year-old artifacts from the wars between Rome and Israel on display at the Museum of the Bible in Washington, D.C.

 

 

Watch episode 124 of The Watchman:
Host Erick Stakelbeck hits the streets of Jerusalem with the Israeli emergency first responder organization, United Hatzalah, to see how it is saving lives in groundbreaking fashion.

OLDER EPISODES